Star collection – Jewel

Here is the newest addition to my star collection. The pattern is called Jewel because I was inspired by a piece of jewelry I was given by my aunt. I loved the simplicity and the underlying complexity of that piece of jewelry. I just wanted it bigger and in fabric! So this design was born!

The pattern can be executed very simply in one fabric for the inner and outer rings and a background fabric. Jewel can also become something much more complex looking just by using different fabrics in the segments. Have a look at these next photo’s. The first is one of my own test blocks.

And this beauty was made by my tester Rineke. She will turn it into a pillow.

You can find the pattern in my craftsy store!

Happy quilting!

Esther

6 thoughts on “Star collection – Jewel

  1. This is so beautiful. I ‘d like to try out more, but my job takes too much time at the moment. Happy Quilting!

  2. Reblogged this on sportsew and commented:
    Esther, You are too, too amazing. I love each block more than the last one! Seeing this block so large and done in such fun fabrics makes me smile. I may have to make this one, too! I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to make a sample Pointy block, but I hope it will be worth the wait :). Take care and keep up the phenomenal work! Ann

  3. Pingback: April Monthly To-Do List Linky Party! | ipatch

Leave a Reply

