Friday Finishes

A short post today with my two “Fabulous Friday Finishes!”

These two pillows were started last weekend and are already gifted to a special student in my class who has faced two tragadies in a short year. These pillows are an early Christmas gift to her and her family.

I decided to keep the centre of the blue star like this and not add a button.

Envelop backs and labels added (Oops, one label is in the wrong place! So much for rushing a finish!)

Wrapped, gifted and received!

I hope you will all have a peaceful weekend!

Esther

(p.s. I am linking up with Pretty Bobbin for “I Quilt Linky Party” , “Finish it up Friday” at Crazy Mom Quilts , “Can I get a Whoop Whoop?” at Confessions of a Fabric Addict ” and “FMQ Friday” at Leah Day’s blog )

13 thoughts on “Friday Finishes

  1. Hello Esther:

    What a heartwarming gesture towards your student. You are truly practicing “loving kindness”; someday I will send you a text about that.
    Annie

  2. Pingback: Look! Look! | ipatch

Leave a Reply

