Quiltish # 2

Everywhere I go, I see patchwork patterns….
I AM NOT KIDDING!  :-)
They seem to be following me…

Baptist fans,  and a thousand pyramids disguised as two fold away bags.

(Oh my, those magnets just had to come home with me too.)

More baptist fans, now in the form of a dish towel…

And then there are HST and triangles everywhere!

A store in Eindhoven:

Craft paper:

Remember these type of postcards? By holding these cards differently to the light you will see a different image.

Are you not tired of pictures yet? I have some more eye candy for you!

In the city of Eindhoven a friend  and I (on a girls’ day out last weekend) found a sewing supply store that was “kind of full”. I took some pictures with my Phone. I just had to show you!

This was the entrance…

… where they kept their cotton fabric collection. I had to get out of the way about 20 times because people were coming into the store. At this time of the year these shops are really busy because of a Halloween-like festival called Carnaval that will start next week. People are all sewing up their costums!

This store had about everything you could think off!

Some ribbons and trimmings:

Some buttons:

Some patches:

You get the idea, right?

The store was was FULL!

This weekend was also very full with pattern testing and writing the “Chugging Along” pattern. It has been a lot of work, but there is light at the end of this train tunnel!

I hope (HOPE) that I can finish everything next week. Today I counted all of the different blocks in the pattern today and I was shocked to see that there are more than 20 blocks already. That is why it is taking so long!

I wish you all a wonderful, cheerful, joyful and peaceful week!

Esther

(p.s. I am linking up with “Sunday Stash” which is hosted by  Mila + Cuatro this week. I am also joining the linky Part at “Anything goes”. See the button on the right? Click on it to go and check out the “randomness” )

YEAH I KNOW I DID NOT BY QUILTING FABRIC… but the paper sure looks like fabric… Don’t the dishcloths count?….. Or the polyester bags???  :-)

14 thoughts on “Quiltish # 2

  1. Sounds like a store you could get lost in for hours! The paper and towels totally count:) Good luck finishing up this week!

  2. Oh, I know what you mean. I saw a broken window somewhere but before thinking about burglary I thought what a great FMQ pattern the cracks would make.

Leave a Reply

