1, 2, 3, Test!

Have you met the wonderful Kristy of Quietplay already?  She has the most inspiring blog on quilting! In her latest blog she asked for pattern testers for her new paper piecing pattern called “Just My Type”. I commented on her blog that I really wanted to help her out, and you know what? I am now officially a pattern tester! I will be making the word “WISH”

Kristy will be putting the paper piecing pattern for this beautiful alphabet in her Craftsy shop soon, so if you would like to have a go at it you can find it there.

This morning I received the pattern by email and right after that I was in my car, driving to the quilt shop! I found some really nice fabrics there. I could not wait to play with them.

2013-01-19-new fabric

I bought some Moda (white and the nice red). The red fabric is called “Crackle” by Kathy Schmitz LLC for Moda. I am tempted to use this fabric on the racecars I told you about in my previous post. The blue fabric (aqua) with little dots is called “New Basics 2000” by P&G Textiles. The other two solid colours have no name on them. Those two fabrics just “jumped” into my hands. I do not have a plan for them yet.

Just look what I made with the “stuff”! I made my first letter! I wish, I patch, I can!!!

2013-01-19-letter I-00

Esther

Leave a Reply

