Free paper piecing pattern “FREEDOM”

It is  finally time to reveal what I have been up to these last few days. I have been designing all kinds of paper piecing stars!! It is so much fun!

I would like to show you an easy one first that you can download for free once I have a opened my craftsy shop. I do not know when that will be. I have to read up on a lot of things like Paypal and opening a webshop. I hope I will have my shop ready by the end of February. You can get your hands on this pattern quicker though! I am looking for pattern testers! Who would like to test my star “Freedom”???

I will send you a pdf file that will NOT contain information on how to paper piece. But it will contain the following:

  • Some colour options so you can see what is possible.
  • A colouring page so you can try out your own ideas
  • Pattern lay-out.
  • The pattern in two parts.

Who would like to test this pattern before I offer it on the craftsy site in a few weeks time?

The picture above is the outcome of my own test drive.

If you would like to test this pattern, let me know by sending me an email at esthersipatchandquilt@yahoo.com. You could of course instead leave a comment to this  post. Make sure that you leave your email address than. I will send you the pdf file as soon as possible!

Thank you!

Esther

Update 6 February 2013: Thank you for all of your responces to my request for pattern testers! Also thanks to the “Flickr-quilters” to come and help me out too with the testing!

10 thoughts on “Free paper piecing pattern “FREEDOM”

  1. Would love to test your patterns!
    I have not updated my blog in quite some time, it’s somethingforsophie.blogspot.com
    Just took up too much time. But I am active on Flickr. – I am Juneauwendy1.
    Thanks for considering me to be a tester!
    Stay warm-
    Wendy

  2. Pingback: Looking for pattern testers – the “Pointy group”! « ipatch

  3. Pingback: Looking for pattern testers – the “Dizzy group”! « ipatch

  4. Pingback: pattern testing « Elisabeth's Weblog

Leave a Reply

