Baby quilt finished!

A few days ago I started a little baby quilt that is meant for a baby boy who just turned 1 years old. I completely forgot his birthday because of the big “studio move“. I only found out a week later. BIG OOPS! So I thought a nice homemade gift was in order. I used only vintage fabrics except for the fleece on the back. The fleece is a soft gray colour. The dark colour in the quilt top is a navy blue and not black.

I had set myself some goals:

 

– Work with vintage fabrics …… Wow, thrift shopping is sure fun!

– Pinwheels all going the same direction  😉  …… Check!

– Work with colour value …… Succeeded!

– Add a blind binding  …… Yeah, but a little bit wrinkly

– Work with fleece for the first time …… Check!

I am really happy with it all!!!    Finished size 28 inch square (or there abouts)

 

Here are some pictures.

Enjoy

Esther

 

 

6 thoughts on “Baby quilt finished!

    • The fleece was really easy to sew. I had wanted to use “minky” that you see the other quilters us a lot for backing. I have not been able to find any! It seems to be very hard to find in the regular fabric stores here in the Netherlands. Is that the same in Austria?

Leave a Reply

