Sunday Stash

Wow, a “soft” package in the mail and two thrift stores in one week! Here are pictures of my new stash!

This is the new yardage from Amsterdam! I could not wait to use some of it this week. Just wait and see!

And now for the vintage “stuff”: ta ta ta daaaaah!

Two fabrics from the same line!

Another set of two fabrics from the same line… that I have already cut into!

The last two pictures are of an Italian tablecloth (very thin) with huge ducks on them. One day I will “fussy cut” these, even though there won’t be anything “fussy” about it! 😉 They are enormous!

I am working on another pillow and a baby quilt…. and my brothers quilt is still not finished… Mmmm I might have to admit that I like working on little projects more than huge quilts. 😮

I am linking up withFinding Fifth!

Happy sewing!

Esther

3 thoughts on “Sunday Stash

  1. Hello Esther: Looks like you have plenty of new fabric for future projects. Have you already determined which fabric will be used for each of them? You used to select a range of fabrics for each project and now it looks like you are building up quite and inventory of fabric. Have lots of fun with it. Hope the Italian tablecloth does not fall apart on you.
    Annie

    • Hi Annie, I am still buying with certain projects in mind…and those are many. In the thrift stores I buy whatever I like and from the fabric stores themselves I buy the colour or pattern that I am lacking or whatever gives me a new idea!I am working now in a little blue and white baby quilt for a co-worker at school who became a grandfather this last week. I am trying my hand at “orange peel quilting” and it looks easier that it actually is. I will share pictures tomorrow! Esther

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

