Pictures & palettes

Just this week I came across the Palette Builder 2. This cool app lets you upload pictures and it then creates a colour palette for you. And the best thing is that you can save the picture with that palette! Here are some of my favorite pictures & palettes of the last two weeks.  I might just print them out just like this and hang them on the wall as a reminder of a fabulous vacation!

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

I like the photo 2 and palette 8 the best, I think. Number 4 would be great with a lot of white or a neutral grey added in the palette.

Which “picture & palette”  is your favorite?

Esther

22 thoughts on “Pictures & palettes

  1. I find it impossible to pick my most fave, but my least fave is #2……but even that one is so beautiful! Lately, I am totally intrigued with the “modern” look and the others ‘fit’ in with that a little better for me. I’ve bookmarked that link…thanks! Hugs, Doreen

  2. I like #4 because of the oranges. I tried it with a pic of my chocolate covered grand baby. There was lots of brown in the swatches!

  3. I don’t know how I would pick a favourite. Love them all! And thank you so much for this link. I’m new to quilting and colour analysis and planning is not one of my strengths. This is not only fun but helpful!

  4. Pingback: Sew Thankful Sunday: 05.19.2013 - The Crafty Quilter

  5. Pingback: Whip up a W.I.P. | ipatch

Leave a Reply

