Cumulating Cumulus

I have been cumulating blocks!

Some rockets to fly through the night’s sky…

( Pattern testing for Kristy of Quietplay. If you have not visited Kristy’s blog before, you definitely should! She has loads of cute Paper Piecing Patterns available in her craftsy store. Lots are for free!!! Go check them out!)

A project that I thought would be simple so I could go wild with the quilting… turned out a bit different than I expected

… so I am putting this aside for a week or so!

And than there is something you might recognize πŸ˜‰

Another Cloud Nine in the works…

… “Cumulus Cloud”Β  LOL… I am declaring this “finished” even though it is clearly not… I have made all of the photographs needed for the second tutorial I promised you! So , that part is finished! πŸ™‚

(For the first tutorial, please click here , here and here.)

I am linking up with Crazy Mom QuiltsΒ  for Finish it Up Friday and My Quilt Infatuation’s Needle and Thread Thursday . I am also linking with TGIFFΒ  at 52 Quilts and of course with β€œCan I get a Whoop Whoop” at Confessions of a Fabric Addict when their blogposts are up!
Bye Bye
Esther

34 thoughts on “Cumulating Cumulus

  1. love your rocket blocks, Esther! and you are on a cloud nine roll! Good for you for finishing the tutorial pics. I’m terrible about remembering to take pictures along the way. I’m so glad you linked up and shared at Needle and Thread Thursday!

    πŸ™‚ Kelly

    • Hi Kelly!
      Thank you for your wonderful comment! Somehow I can’t stop making more “clouds” LOL! I keep having ideas for fabric combinations! Ha Ha!!!
      Bye bye
      Esther

    • Yes, I hadn’t realised that I did it again: pink and green. I keep coming back to it! LOL
      The paper piecing patterns by Kristie are wonderful! Do give them a try!!!
      Esther

  2. Devine cloud nine!
    What’s happening on your design wall in the red and yellow? I like the look of it. Tell us more. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Liz,
      Ok, I will post about the red/ pink and yellow “thingy” soon! I have to think about it a bit. Change of plans or maybe not… Just don’t know yet! LOL!!!
      Esther

    • Hi Joanne,
      Thanks for dropping by! It was a fun week of sewing amongst the work stress ( end of school year is approaching soon, lots of “stuff” to do still)! Sewing keeps me ( a bit ) sane!;-)
      Esther

    • Ow, they are awesome right? I just jumped to the chance to test these out for Kristy of Quietplay! Her designs are so wonderful!
      Please check her website out!
      Esther

  3. Love your rockets! After i made my first i knew i wanted to make more, they’re so addictive! And Kristy’s patterns are fantastic!

    • Goodmorning Amanda!
      Thank you for dropping by! I loved picking out the fabric for the rocket blocks. The background is a vintage pillow case, LOL! Now that the rockets turned out this great, I will have to do some more! Of course πŸ˜‰
      Esther

  4. Hi Esther:

    I like your choice of background fabrics for each rocket design! Could they be “symbolic” for stars in the sky?
    Annie

    • Hi Laura!
      Yes, I agree , the rocket are super cute! I do not know what I will do with them later though… Mayeb I will turn them into a toy bag.
      Thank you for dropping by and leaving a comment! It is so appreciated!
      πŸ™‚
      Esther

Leave a Reply

