Green diamonds are forever

The green diamond pillow is finished!

I love it! I am sure the recipients will love it too!

The pattern is based on  a picture that I saw of “Fire Drill” from the book “Modern Patchwork”. Have a look at these beauties I found online: here, here, here and here. I do not own the “Modern Patchwork” book (yet), sadly… so I eyeballed the pattern and made it my own!

I also loved doing all of these different FMQ patterns.

Love this, love that… Sending you some love too!

Esther

p.s. I am linking up with TGIFF, Finish it Up Friday and Can I get a Whoop Whoop!

39 thoughts on “Green diamonds are forever

  1. your pillow is gorgeous and you really have a talent for putting colors together. The FMQ is great too adding so much interest/texture.

  2. Hi Esther:
    If you need a name for this pillow: “Spring time in Giverny / abstract version” comes to mind. It is one of my favorite Monet paintings and it hangs in the St. Petersburg Fine Art museum. I think this is the most creative quilting you have ever done. Just the right mix of pattern, color, FMQ and inspiration.
    Annie

    • Hello Marie!
      Thank you for visiting my blog! I am just loving the quilting community on the internet. People are so supportive! Thank you for yours!
      Esther

  3. that pillow is GORGEOUS! Love all the different quilting! Sometimes I think to many different quilting designs can look like way to much, but in this case, it totally works!!! You did it in just the right places:)

    • Hello Danielle,
      Oh, I was so tempted to do more quilting, but I am glad that I did not! Just like you say, quilting can be overpowering sometimes!
      Bye bye
      Esther

  4. Esther this is gorgeous! The quilting is the cherry on top – such perfect texture to complement those bursts of color 😉

  5. Great pillow! Your colors are yummy and the quilting is so cool. Congratulation on a fantastic pillow. I love making pillows!

  6. Pingback: Murphy’s Thursday | ipatch

Leave a Reply

