Razzle Dazzle

Hello everyone!

It has been a few days since I was able to post… busy times at work! I do not think that will change much, but luckily I am getting back into my school routine! Less stress!

I have been working hard on two new foundation piecing patterns. One is already completely done and ready for emailing out to the testers. This flower pattern is called “Dazzle”.

You have seen it before in this photo I showed you in one of my last posts.

It is a little pillow/cushion for in a chair that I made for a friend back in April (Boy, has it been that long since I worked on this pattern? 😉 ) I did scale the pattern down for this pillow. The actual size of the block is 10×10 inches (finished size).

 Here is my another Dazzle block I made today.

 

Completely different right?

Want to know what your DAZZLE block would look like?  I am looking for people who like to test this pattern out!

Some more info for testing DAZZLE

– This pattern has 12 wedges coming together to form the flower.

–  The finished block is 10 x 10 inches

– “Test results” (a.k.a. written feedback with pictures) need to be in by Thursday 12 September! That is less than two weeks! Please only respond if you can keep this deadline!

– This pattern is more difficult that most of my other patterns. There are 12 points gathering in the centre! It is possible that some of these points will not match up perfectly. Be prepared to add applique, a button or some embroidery to this centre to hide the little imperfections.

– IMPORTANT: please leave your email in the comment or send me a direct email at esthersipatchandquilt@yahoo.com

In the upcoming week I hope to send out another “test-request” for “Prickly” you see underneath.  If you would like to test that pattern, please DO NOT respond to THIS POST, but wait until I will post the next request!

Thank you very much!  Hope to hear from you soon!

Esther

p.s. I am linking up with Finish It Up Friday on crazymomsquilts and QuietPlay’s Linky Party.

14 thoughts on “Razzle Dazzle

  1. Ooh Dazzle is lovely! I was just gonna ask if you were linking up with Quiet Play and I see that you did. I haven’t paper pieced yet but your precise work makes me realize it needs to be one of my goals for next year.

  2. I LOVE Dazzle! That is a beautiful pattern Esther! Would love to test for you but have a few busy weeks ahead unfortunately! I can’t wait to see how your tester’s blocks turn out – gorgeous design!

  3. These are gorgeous Esther – I don’t have time to pattern test sorry, but I absolutely love them :o)

  4. Oooooh I love that first one! I am fairly new to paper piecing, but would be happy to pattern test for you! lostaspen at gmail dot com

  5. I would love, love, LOVE to pattern test for you! Dazzle will be exactly what a present I’m working on needs, so its perfect timing. sfredett at gmail dot com

  6. I thought I left a comment here last night, but must have not hit the submit button.
    Your Dazzle block is fabulous, and I would love to test it for you. You have many beautiful patterns.

  7. The prickly pattern is very interesting. It struck me that I saw two previous pstterns in it ….jewel and dazzle. I do admire your progress as an artist and quilter.
    Annie

Leave a Reply

