Rain? FMQ!

We are getting lots and lots of rain, cloudy days and lowish temperatures for summer. I am even wearing a long sleeve top… SUMMER???

The last couple of days I spent my time working on reference books for FMQ. A while ago I saw a similar book and wanted one of my own. Just ONE!

Who was I kidding?

We need more than ONE! Don’t we?

πŸ™‚

Here are some of the covers, some finished some just need the satin stitch around. (And getting rid of all those pesky little loose threads…)

2014-08-10-cover fillers 01

2014-08-10-cover swirls 01

2014-08-10-cover swirls 02

2014-08-10-cover feathers 01

2014-08-10-cover feathers 02

Some details…

2014-08-10-cover feathers 02 detail 02

2014-08-10-cover feathers 02 detail 01

2014-08-10-cover feathers 01

There is lots more to show you in the upcoming days!

LOTS!

Esther

 

20 thoughts on “Rain? FMQ!

  1. Sometimes I sit here and wish I could just take my quilts that need to be quilted, pack them up, and send them to you to quilt.πŸ™‚ You do such and AMAZING job!

  2. This is soooo awesome! I love this idea, especially for when you quilt for others and want to show them examples. I can’t wait to see more of it!

    • Hi Renee,
      I started out with that idea too but I am getting quite addicted to do more samples and more and more and more…
      I am now using my FMQ books as inspiration. Gorgeous, I promis!

  3. This is a good idea, putting all quilting samples into book format. You have done such wonderful quilting; the wording takes my breath away.

  4. Wow, what a terrific idea! These are gorgeous. Sigh. I need to get off this computer, as all the inspiration I’ve seen over the past couple of hours is making me dizzy! I need a clone of me to do it all! LOL

Leave a Reply

