Friday Finishes

Three finishes today, or actually two and a half!

πŸ™‚

My Mom requested these hearts to hang on to fridge door and the cookie cabinet door. They will remind her to snack more “greens”Β  and not to grab the candy and cookies! I think it is a great visual reminder!

I also FINALLY finished the second pillow with the weird home dec fabric.

The last finish of today only need it binding now, so not completely done yet!

I started out with a big nine patch of 9 inch squares in two fabrics. I cut that in half like it was a “disappearing nine patch” and added borders on the insides of the blocks.

The picture shows the quilt top already with its Stich-in-the-ditch completed.

After quilting the heck out of it:

I quilted with a pink thread on top and an off white in the bobbin.

The quilt has a pink flannel back and also a cotton batting.

In each block there is a different FMQ pattern, except for the centre borders.

LUSH!

All of the quilting was done on a Janome Horizon with a suprime slider to get the right slippery surface. The flannel on the back did however made quilting a bit harder than normal as it does not slide as regular cotton does.

Tomorrow I will bind this baby quilt and another one that has been lying around. I will also work on that tutorial on quilting a feather wreath!

Until then!

Esther

 

p.s. linking up with:

Finish it up Friday at Crazy Mom Quilts

Can I get a Whoop Whoop? at Confessions of a Fabric Addict

22 thoughts on “Friday Finishes

  1. Just love the hearts .. green: go ahead; red: stop. I need to hang red hearts on the chips and nuts cabinet.
    Pillow .. gorgeous .. made me think victorian pomp and the quilt makes me think of gelato fruits / ice cream; yummy.

    • Hello Renee!
      I just hope the pillow stay this nice after use and an occasional washing machine. It is truely a mystery fabric! It feels so ooonice though… I keep running my fingers over the quilting.πŸ™‚
      Bye bye
      Esther

  2. The idea of the hearts is such a great idea!! Great for your mom! I was going through your previous posts on FMQ and they are gorgeous, Esther, and so are these pillows and this quilt. Your FMQ is stunning with so much detail to look at!

    -Soma

  3. Pingback: Small quilts part 01 – Wrapped Gift | ipatchandquilt

Leave a Reply

