Time for Tea(l) – release of patterns

Good morning everybody!

Have you enjoyed all the test blocks of the Time for Tea blocks? The testers did such a wonderful job, don’t you think?!

The time if finally here to officially release the seven patterns. Underneath each picture there  is a direct link to the craftsy website. Two of the seven featured pattern are FREE!

All blocks are 12″.

Please scroll all the way to the bottom too, there is some important info on the patterns!!!

 

Pattern 1. ‘Cake’

26669308526_ffd1e6f478_z_d

FREE pattern. Link to Payhip, here.

Link to photos on Instagram: #ppipatchcake

 

 

Pattern 2. ‘Coffeepot’

26090373574_e10d744b8b_z_d1

Link to Payhip, here.

Link to photos on Instagram: #ppipatchcoffeepot

 

 

Pattern 3. ‘Cupcake Stand’

26091988673_5388365896_z_d

Link to Payhip, here.

Link to photos on Instagram: #ppipatchcupcakestand

 

Pattern 4. ‘Small Plate’

26090459664_55b1b2003a_z_d

FREE pattern. Link to Payhip, here.

Link to photos on Instagram: #ppipatchsmallplate

 

 

Pattern 5. ‘Sugar and Milk’

26669421236_879bde163a_z_d

Link to Payhip, here. 

Link to photos on Instagram: #ppipatchsugarandmilk

 

 

Pattern 6. ‘Teapot’

26630048941_644cd3a0a6_z_d

Link to Payhip, here.

Link to photos on Instagram: #ppipatchteapot

 

 

Pattern 7. ‘Cups and Cakes’

26696093705_4fde7085b1_z_d

Link to Payhip, here.

Yes you are right, this last block is a new one! For now there are only computer drawings of this block.

Link to photos on Instagram: #ppipatchcupsandcakes

Of course I have been playing with the digital blocks  and I have come up with this cute idea for a wall hanging. All seven blocks are used, and there are some doubles.

26433718060_27bce35a7d_z_d

I love it!!!

 

IMPORTANT !

In my previous blog posts about these patterns I have discussed that Time for Tea designs were created for a Ovarian Cancer charity project organized by a friend. My friend Kate and I would love it if you could create blocks for her quilt. You can use one of my patterns or one of your own. Please read Kate description of her project here.  She has specific design plans.

The centre of her quilt will contain tea-blocks which are sourrounded by a border of Dresden Plates. She is combining random teal blocks as an outer border of the “table cloth”. She came up with the concept of tea-themed blocks as a play of words on the color teal which features in the charity’s logo.

EDIT:

This is what Kate writes about her project:

“As you know, but perhaps new readers don’t, I will be making a quilt a year for Ovarian Cancer Australia as long as my hands hold out, so anything that doesn’t make it into this year’s quilt will definitely be used in the next, or the one after that! And for anyone who finds paper piecing a bit intimidating, I also need Dresden Plates and pieced squares of any design for the border. Everyone who contributes a square will have their name added to the label on the back of the quilt, which will list the contributors.” 

This is what I am offering:

  • You send a block to Kate in her specified design, colors and size. Leave a comment on Kate’s blog here that you want to participate.
  • When that block has arrived at Kate’s house in Australia, I will send you 2 of the paid digital patterns of your choice from this Time for Tea design set. (Make sure that Kate and I have a way to contact you by email!!!)
  • If you create more blocks for Kate, I will send you more patterns of course. We’ll sure come to an agreement on which patterns you would like.

I hope you can find some time, some teal scraps and some love to create a block for Kate!

Now, it is time to put the kettle on and get me a cup of tea!!!

HUGS
Esther

 

p.s. linking up with:

Crazy Mom Quilts

Fort Worth Fabric Studios

Confessions of a Fabric Addict

 

 

 

27 thoughts on “Time for Tea(l) – release of patterns

  1. I absolutely LOVE your Time for Tea wall hanging, and I so hope you make it – it would look fabulous in a range of other colours. If I had time, I’d make my own Willow Pattern version, or perhaps one in traditional Provençal colours of yellow and blue. Thank you also so very much for your kindness in offering patterns in return for blocks for the Time for Teal Ovarian Cancer auction quilt. As you know, but perhaps new readers don’t, I will be making a quilt a year for Ovarian Cancer Australia as long as my hands hold out, so anything that doesn’t make it into this year’s quilt will definitely be used in the next, or the one after that! And for anyone who finds paper piecing a bit intimidating, I also need Dresden Plates and pieced squares of any design for the border. Everyone who contributes a square will have their name added to the label on the back of the quilt, which will list the contributors.

  2. I found your blog from a link on The Electric Company’s Instagram account. Love these patterns! Off to Craftsy to ‘favorite’ you and shop your site. Thanks for the inspiration – please keep designing!

    • Hello Linda!
      Thank you for letting me know how you found my blog! I really appreciate that. I hope you will try some of my patterns, there are plenty of free ones to start off with!
      Hugs
      Esther

  3. Oh Esther, your blocks are always stunning, whether they are stars or everyday objects. I love the way you’ve used prints in your tea set, especially the red coffee/tea pot! I’ve always been a fan of fussy cutting prints to make more interesting or personal blocks. 🙂

    • Hi Sue!
      The Electric Quilts software is just fabulous for playing around with different fabrics. I hope to see many of these blocks popping up around the web in the future.
      Hugs
      Esther

  4. Pingback: Time for Teal part 5 | talltalesfromchiconia

  5. Pingback: Teal Tea-Time | talltalesfromchiconia

  6. Beautiful design. Couldn’t locate the teapot on Craftsy for purchase. Any idea where I can find it?

  7. Hello,I’m Rita and have just came across your site.Are you still doing the blocks for the charity quilt for cancer?I am interested in helping.My info is below.Thank you.

  8. Pingback: Tea for Kate Kitchen Quilt. | ipatchandquilt

  9. Pingback: Tea Time Returns! | That Fabric Feeling

    • Hello! This is such a lovely blogpost full of quilty inspiration. I love how you put the teapot in the centre. Very clever and elegant. The fabrics and colors are so joyfull. Thank you for linking to my patterns, I really appreciate that. Would it be okay if I share your tablerunner on my blog and Instagram account?
      Have a lively teabreak!
      Esther

  10. I tried to download the cake pattern. It didn’t come through but it said thank you for purchase it. I did not realize I did purchase it.

    • Yes, the pattern is free but it is offered through the store software called Shopify. The pattern should have downloaded to your computer. Have you checked if it is in your download folder?

Leave a comment